Component Districts

We provide shared educational services to the following 24 component school districts. Combined, these districts educate more than 80,000 students in the Albany, Schoharie, Schenectady and Southern Saratoga counties of New York State. In addition, we provide services to more than 150 school districts outside the Capital Region area.

Albany, City School District

Academy Park, Albany, NY 12207
518-475-6010
Fax: 518-475-6009
Kaweeda G. Adams, Superintendent, kadams@albany.k12.ny.us
Albany Schools Website     Albany Schools District Snapshot

Berne-Knox-Westerlo Central School District 

1738 Helderberg Trail, Berne, NY 12023
518-872-1293
Fax: 518-872-0341
Timothy Mundell, Superintendent, tmundell@bkwschools.org
Berne-Knox-Westerlo Schools Website    Berne-Knox-Westerlo District Snapshot

Bethlehem Central School District 

700 Delaware Avenue, Delmar, NY 12054
518-439-7098
Fax: 518-475-0352
Jody Monroe, Superintendent, jmonroe@bcsd.neric.org
Bethlehem Schools Website      Bethlehem District Snapshot

Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake Central School District

PO Box 1389, Ballston Lake, NY 12019
518-399-9141
Fax: 518-399-1882
Patrick McGrath, Superintendent, pmcgrath@bhbl.org
Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake Central School District    Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake District Snapshot

Cobleskill-Richmondville Central School District

155 Washington Avenue, Cobleskill, NY 12043
518-234-4032, ext. 2000
Fax: 518-234-7721
Carl Mummenthey, Superintendent, mummentheyc@crcsd.org
Cobleskill-Richmondville Schools Website      Cobleskill-Richmondville District Snapshot

Cohoes City School District

21 Page Avenue, Cohoes, NY 12047
518-237-0100
Fax: 518-237-2912
Jennifer Spring, Superintendent, jspring@cohoes.org
Cohoes Schools Website      Cohoes District Snapshot

Duanesburg Central School District

133 School Drive, Delanson, NY 12053
518-895-5350
Fax: 518-895-2626
Francis Macri, Superintendent, fmacri@duanesburg.org
Duanesburg Schools Website      Duanesburg District Snapshot

Green Island Union Free School

171 Hudson Avenue, Green Island, NY 12183
518-273-1422
Fax: 518-270-0818
Teresa Snyder, Superintendent, tsnyder@greenisland.org
Green Island Schools Website      Green island District Snapshot

Guilderland Central School District

P.O. Box 18, 8 School Road, Guilderland Center, NY 12085
518-456-6200
Fax: 518-456-1152
Marie Wiles, Superintendent, wilesm@guilderlandschools.net
Guilderland Schools Website      Guilderland District Snapshot

Menands Central School District

19 Wards Lane, Menands, NY 12204
518-465-4561
Fax: 518-434-2840
Maureen Long, Superintendent, mlong@menands.org
Menands School Website      Menands District Snapshot

Middleburgh Central School District

291 Main Street, PO Box 606
Middleburgh, NY 12122
518-827-3625
Fax: 518-827-6632
Raymond Colucciello, Interim Superintendent, 
raymond.colucciello@middleburghcsd.org
Middleburgh Schools Website      Middleburgh District Snapshot

Mohonasen Central School District

2072 Curry Road, Schenectady, NY 12303
518-356-8200
Fax: 518-356-8247
Kathleen Spring, Superintendent, kspring@mohonasen.org
Mohonasen Schools Website      Mohonasen District Snapshot

Niskayuna Central School District

1239 Van Antwerp Road, Niskayuna, NY 12309
518-377-4666
Fax: 518-377-4074
Cosimo Tangorra Jr., Superintendent, ctangorra@niskyschools.org
Niskayuna Schools Website      Niskayuna District Snapshot

North Colonie Central School District

91 Fiddlers Lane, Latham, NY 12110
518-785-8591
Fax: 518-785-8502
D. Joseph Corr, Superintendent, dcorr@ncolonie.org
North Colonie Schools Website      North Colonie District Snapshot

Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk Central School District

PO Box 100, 15 Mountain Road, Ravena, NY 12143
518-756-5200
Fax: 518-756-4561
Brian Bailey, Superintendent, bbailey@rcscsd.org
Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk Schools Website     Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk District Snapshot

Schalmont Central School District

4 Sabre Drive, Schenectady, NY 12306
518-355-9200
Fax: 518-355-9203
Carol Pallas, Superintendent, cpallas@schalmont.net
Schalmont Schools Website     Schlamont District Snapshot

Schenectady City School District

108 Education Drive, Schenectady, NY 12303
518-370-8100
Fax: 518-370-8173
Laurence T. Spring, Superintendent, SpringL@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Schenectady Schools Website     Schenectady District Snapshot 

Schoharie Central School District

PO Box 430, Schoharie, NY 12157
518-295-6679
Fax: 518-295-8178
David Blanchard, Superintendent, dblanchard@schoharie.k12.ny.us
Schoharie Schools Website      Schoharie District Snapshot

Scotia-Glenville Central School District

900 Preddice Parkway, Scotia, NY 12302
518-382-1215
Fax: 518-386-4336
Susan Swartz, Superintendent, Sswartz@sgcsd.net
Scotia-Glenville Schools Website      Scotia-Glenville District Snapshot

Sharon Springs Central School

P.O. Box 218, Sharon Springs, NY 13459
518-284-2266
Fax: 518-284-9033
Patterson Green, Superintendent, pgreen@sharonsprings.org
Sharon Springs Schools Website      Sharon Springs District Snapshot

Shenendehowa Central School District

5 Chelsea Place, Clifton Park, NY 12065
518-881-0610
Fax: 518-371-9393
L. Oliver Robinson, Superintendent, robioliv@shenet.org
Shenendehowa Schools Website      Shenendehowa District Snapshot

South Colonie Central School District

102 Loralee Drive, Albany, NY 12205
518-869-3576
Fax: 518-869-6517
Jonathan Buhner, Superintendent, buhnerj@scolonie.org
South Colonie Schools Website      South Colonie District Snapshot

Voorheesville Central School District

432 New Salem Road, Voorheesville, NY 12186
518-765-3313
Fax: 518-765-2751
Brian Hunt, Superintendent, bhunt@voorheesville.org
Voorheesville Schools Website      Voorheesville District Snapshot

Watervliet City School District

1245 Hillside Drive, Watervliet, NY 12189
518-629-3201
Fax: 518-629-3265
Lori Caplan, Superintendent, lcaplan@vlietschools.org
Watervliet Schools Website      Watervliet District Snapshot