image for layout
image for layout
masthead bottom rule
October 30, 2014
Component Districts

Capital Region BOCES provides shared educational services to 23 component school districts, plus the City School District of Albany. The districts are diverse, including small rural schools and large urban districts. Downloadable contact information is available in the Administrative Directory (pdf).

City School District of Albany Facebook

Academy Park
Albany, NY 12207
Telephone: 475-6010 Fax: 475-6009
Marguerite Vanden Wyngaard, Superintendent
mvanden@albany.k12.ny.us

Niskayuna Central Schools
1239 Van Antwerp Road
Niskayuna, NY 12309
Telephone: 377-4666 Fax: 377-4074
John Yagielski, Interim Superintendent
jyagielski@niskyschools.org

Berne-Knox-Westerlo Central Schools Twitter
1738 Helderberg Trail
Berne, NY 12023
Telephone: 872-1293 Fax: 872-0341
Joe Natale, Interim Superintendent
jnatale@bkwcsd.k12.ny.us

North Colonie Central Schools Facebook  Twitter
91 Fiddlers Lane
Latham, NY 12110
Telephone: 785-8591 Fax: 785-8502
D. Joseph Corr, Superintendent

dcorr@ncolonie.org

Bethlehem Central Schools  Facebook  Twitter
90 Adams Place
Delmar, NY 12054
Telephone: 439-7098 Fax: 475-0352
Dr. Thomas Douglas
tdouglas@bcsd.neric.org

Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk Central Schools Facebook
15 Mountain Road
Ravena, NY 12143
Telephone: 756-5200 Fax: 767-2644
Alan R. McCartney, Interim Superintendent
amccartney@rcscsd.org

Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake Central Schools Facebook
50 Cypress Drive
Glenville, NY 12302
Telephone: 399-9141 Fax: 399-1882
Patrick McGrath
, Superintendent
pmcgrath@bhbl.org

Schalmont Central Schools Facebook  Twitter
4 Sabre Drive
Schenectady, NY 12306
Telephone: 355-9200 Fax: 355-9203
Carol Pallas,
Superintendent
cpallas@sabrenet.net

Cobleskill-Richmondville Central Schools Facebook  Twitter
155 Washington Ave.
Cobleskill, NY 12043
Telephone: 234-4032, ext. 2000 Fax: 234-7721
Carl Mummenthey, Superintendent
mummenthey@crcs.k12.ny.us

Schenectady City Schools Facebook  Twitter
108 Education Drive
Schenectady, NY 12303
Telephone: 370-8100 
Laurence T. Spring, Superintendent
SpringL@schenectady.k12.ny.us

Cohoes City Schools Facebook  Twitter
7 Bevan Street
Cohoes, N.Y. 12047
Telephone: 237-0100 Fax: 237-2912
Robert Libby
, Superintendent
rlibby@cohoes.org

Schoharie Central Schools
PO Box 430
Schoharie, NY 12157
Telephone: 295-6679 Fax: 295-8178
Dr. Kathryn Gerbino, Superintendent
kgerbino@schoharie.k12.ny.us

Duanesburg Central Schools  Facebook
133 School Drive
Delanson, N.Y. 12053
Telephone: 895-5350 Fax: 895-2626
Christine Crowley
, Superintendent
ccrowley@duanesburg.org

Scotia-Glenville Central Schools Facebook
900 Preddice Parkway
Scotia, NY 12302
Telephone: 382-1215 Fax: 386-4336
Susan Swartz, Superintendent
Sswartz@sgcsd.net

Green Island Union Free School Facebook
171 Hudson Avenue
Green Island, NY 12183
Telephone: 273-1422 Fax: 270-0818
Michael Mugits
, Superintendent  
mmugits@greenisland.org

Sharon Springs Central School
P.O. Box 218
Sharon Springs, NY 13459
Telephone: 284-2266 Fax: 284-9033
Patterson Green, Superintendent
pgreen@sharonsprings.org

Guilderland Central Schools Facebook  Twitter
P.O. Box 18, 8 School Road
Guilderland Center, NY 12085
Telephone: 456-6200 Fax: 456-1152
Marie Wiles, Superintendent
wilesm@guilderlandschools.org

Shenendehowa Central Schools Facebook  Twitter
5 Chelsea Place
Clifton Park, NY 12065
Telephone: 881-0610 Fax: 371-9393
L. Oliver Robinson, Superintendent
robioliv@shenet.org

Menands School
19 Wards Lane
Menands, NY 12204
Telephone: 465-4561 Fax: 434-2840
Maureen Long
, Superintendent
mlong@menands.org

South Colonie Central Schools Facebook
102 Loralee Drive
Albany, NY 12205
Telephone: 869-3576 Fax: 869-6517
Jonathan Buhner, Superintendent
Jonathan.Buhner@southcolonie.k12.ny.us

Middleburgh Central Schools
168 Main Street, PO Box 606
Middleburgh, NY 12122
Telephone: 827-3625 Fax: 827-6632
Michele Weaver
, Superintendent  
michele.weaver@middleburghcsd.org

Voorheesville Central Schools Facebook 
432 New Salem Road
Voorheesville, NY 12186
Telephone: 765-3313 Fax: 765-2751
Teresa Thayer Snyder, Superintendent
tsnyder@voorheesville.org

Mohonasen Central Schools Facebook
2072 Curry Road
Schenectady, NY 12303
Telephone: 356-8200 Fax:356-8247
Kathleen Spring, Superintendent
kspring@mohonasen.org

Watervliet City Schools Facebook  Twitter
1245 Hillside Drive
Watervliet, NY 12189
Telephone: 629-3201 Fax: 629-3265
Lori Caplan, Superintendent
lcaplan@vliet.neric.org

 

to top

Leaders for Educational Excellence motto graphic
image for layout
image for layout